Short Notices


It’s a Miracle… of Sorts

Last week, my 2001 Dodge Caravan ceased to exist… first we thought it was the thermostat that caused the raise in temperature of the radiator, then the mechanic found out it was the water pump that was leaking. He suggest to get another mechanic and $231.00 dollars later, my husband called, telling me the dread news… at my job. It was  Cover Gasket that was leaking. To fix it it will cost $1,199.00 aprox. I nearly got a panic attack, because it was the only car we have. I thought I was going to lose my job. I was at it’s ends…

But not all was lost…

Few days before, we called our car dealership in Bonners Ferry, the same dealership that we bought the van 5 or 6 years ago, to see if we can get a approved on a used vehicle. And let me tell you, they were ultra fast! Not only we got approved, but we don’t have no money down, and the salesman, Joe, deliver the car to us from 80 miles on the same day.

 

2008 Chevy Equinox fully loaded and scary…

 

Thanx to Joe at Riverside Motors for the extra effort in giving us a new ride. In the meantime, we’re selling our van for $800.00.

 

a

RIP my van… We Will Miss Ya!

 

 

Only in Idaho…

Where a 9 year old kid is in a Detention Center for failure to appear to court for stealing a gum. A gum! That’s stupid! That’s very harsh! But then again it doesn’t specify what race he is, or the name or where does he lives. But when it comes to a Black boy, all his details are out in the open! It feels out of place to put him in a detention center instead of handling the case properly. Putting him in “jail” will start the circle of delinquency for the rest of his life if they don’t have the proper tools to curb that fateful destiny. Just for gum, how stupid!

Anyway… time is running short… gotta go… See ya later!

