Society Can’t Say What Parents Should do With Their Kids.


Public shaming or humiliation is when a Parent punish their kid and post their cardboard and make them stand up for a few hours on their street with messages from:

“I’m a thief”
“I smoke”
“I failed miserably or cut classes in Class”

Among other things.

This one is a picture of a girl with a green cardboard along with her Ipod that she wrote:

My name is Hailey. I am a kind, caring, smart girl, but I make poor choices with social media. As a punishment, I am selling my iPod and will be donating the money to the charity Beat Bullying, in hopes of changing my behavior as well as bringing awareness to Bullying. Because bullying is wrong.”

Ok, bullying is wrong. I get the info. But why her parents bought her an Ipod in the first place? These parents might spend $234.88 on that piece of garbage to then blame Hailey for her “poor choices.” Who these “parents” trying to be? They’re in disciplinary ruin when the only responsible is Hailey’s parents for their poor choice in buying such an expensive electronic device than at least giving her a little bit of time spending with her doing her homework, teaching her morals so that she wouldn’t be ending up humiliating herself in front of the social media.

Good Job? Nope! Good job is when you, the parents, teach morality, integrity and the concept of right and wrong. Not buying an Ipod or Iphone to later find you your kids were posting pictures of themselves naked for the whole world of pedophiles and social media to see. Yes, bullying is indeed wrong… but you know what’s wrong now a days? BAD PARENTING SKILLS!

Society can’t dictate how parents should treat their kids, Electronics can’t tell a kid what’s good or bad either. Government? Don’t even get me started! If you don’t have the time, effort and sacrifice to raise a kid, better NOT to have them.

