RIP Pillsbury, April 20, 2012-Nov. 10, 2013


ImageHe was my friend, my playful happy go lucky furry friend. He came into our lives when I was dealing with a big loss, he gave me happiness, spoils and hope that everything goes better once I pet him. His favorite things were eating dog treats, playing tug of war, running around in outburst when he’s happy, belly rubs and humping a plush toy bigger than him. On his first birthday, he received a nice cake with Scooby Doo decals and he was enjoying it. He was my baby, he was the king of the house, he was everything to us and we protected him, giving him love and affection and he gave affection, attention and love back. He’s a bright, intelligent puppy when he pick up the leash when he wants to pee. When I’m sad or depressed, he always go to me and cuddles on my lap no matter how heavy he is. Even thought he was a big dog, we always called him puppy.0525121834

He was an amazing dog, and I will miss him for the rest of my life. He will be my only dog. I know he’s on a better place and in peace.

I don’t have any other words to say how sad and destroyed I am. He died, and I died with him. My life is changed and I can’t change it.

5 thoughts on “RIP Pillsbury, April 20, 2012-Nov. 10, 2013

  1. Oh no! Such horrible news 😦 was he just a year old? I am so sorry. I wish that our pets would live as long as us humans, it’s really not fair we only have them for such a short amount of time 😦 May he rest in peace

  2. I thought the same thing. I thought that dogs specially labs last for at least 10 years. He was a very healthy dog, and then one moment, he was gone. Im still grieving over it and I cant stop crying, sobbing. It happened yesterday morning.I will write some updates but right now all I want to do is sleep. Thanks for your input.

  3. I am very sorry to hear of your loss of your dear, sweet puppy. That is incredibly sad. I know how heartbreaking this loss is. He is gone physically, but he is with you in your heart and soul and will be there forever. May he rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

